Bantam Elite Award Winners Named

The AFHL’s Bantam Elite division named their annual award winners on Thursday evening.

Jorja Nystrom of the North Central Impact took home the honours for Most Valuable Player, after finishing the season with 33 points in 26 games.

Asia Kachuk of the Sherwood Park Royals won the award for Top Goaltender after sporting a 1.37 Goals Against Average, .940 Save Percentage, and ten wins in 15 games.

The award for Top Rookie went to Lloydminster’s Lana Duriez, who finished the season as the Junior Steelers’ top point getter with 29 in 23 games.

North Central’s David Fleming was selected as the AFHL Bantam Elite Coach of the Year after leading his team to a 20-6 record during the regular season.